PDA

View Full Version : Iron Man PC version on STEAM?



artemzz
05-18-2008, 06:52 PM
The recommended requirements


CPU - Pentium 4 3.5 ghz or higher
Memory - 1.5 gb
Graphic - Nvidia 7800 256mb

And it seems the size of the game is bigger?

Is there something going on here?

Other than that, SEGA proved how unreliable they are. :evil:

artemzz
05-18-2008, 09:05 PM
:|

Kubwulf
05-18-2008, 10:12 PM
I didn't think it was a disappointment. However, my view is based in the fact that I didn't look forward to the game coming out, I don't truly believe that SEGA used 360 screenshots to promote PC versions (no one has shown unequivicable proof) and so I enjoyed the game for what it was.

artemzz
05-19-2008, 04:46 AM
Go look at the 360/PS3 video trailers and screen shots. Then go look at the PC version of the game with the trailers and screen shots. It is the same exact thing as the 360/PS3 version but the actual game play is completely different.

Anyways, it looks like STEAM picked up the official version of the game ported from 360. I will probably be buying it as soon as I get the money.

Jax
05-19-2008, 04:55 AM
I can only assume that there was some mix-up or something and that SEGA fixed the problem.

Verchan
05-19-2008, 06:51 AM
well then i hope someone buys it and reports and posts screenshots...

artemzz
05-19-2008, 07:28 AM
I would post some screens but I already uninstalled the game because it was just terrible.

Flymaster
05-19-2008, 07:45 AM
I would post some screens but I already uninstalled the game because it was just terrible.

That's to bad... It is a very fun game to play and the graphics are just fine for the pc. Most of the fools on here sound more like little babies that didn't get thier way. Play the game and enjoy it.

From what I can tell, Kubwulf and I are the only ones that have played the game w/o having a sense that we got cheated, and really enjoy it. Open your eyes and play it, it's much better than what these spoiled brats have been saying on the forums.

Verchan
05-19-2008, 08:01 AM
I would post some screens but I already uninstalled the game because it was just terrible.

so its the same game you can buy everywhere?

like this?
http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk251/flymstr/Ironman1.png

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk251/flymstr/ironman2.png

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk251/flymstr/ironman3.png

artemzz
05-19-2008, 09:23 AM
Fly Master I played the beat and actually beat it. Graphics aside, I actually still enjoyed the game but I definitely would have prefer the 360 graphics to the PS2 graphics. You can't blame me for wanting nice graphics. But yeah the game still is fun to play if you're truly an Iron Man fan. If I really want to enjoy the game anyways, I'll just wait till I get the PS3 I'm saving for and I will just buy it for Ps3 if they don't release a newer version for the PC.

Ankan
05-19-2008, 09:44 AM
Secrete level developed the game for the 360 and ps3 while am2 developed it for every other console and if you look at steam you'll see that it says am2 as developer

dwmdesigner
05-21-2008, 12:36 AM
Yes I am dissapointed since I can't even get the game to play on my PC, and no-one at SEGA is offering any help whatsoever!!!

Flymaster
05-21-2008, 09:48 AM
Yes I am dissapointed since I can't even get the game to play on my PC, and no-one at SEGA is offering any help whatsoever!!!

Check out this thread... it worked for me:

http://boards2.sega.com/sega_board/viewtopic.php?t=88441&sid=5a8da83b48213e799e0034f99506dde3