Thread: KCII: Interview with Event Planners Tomoyuki Hoshino and Takeshi Hoshino

Default KCII: Interview with Event Planners Tomoyuki Hoshino and Takeshi Hoshino

Kingdom Conquest II is always running awesome events, and part of those events is adding new Monsters. With tons of new Monsters, Monster Races, and new Skills being added, an obvious question arises: Who determines which Monsters appear in these Packs, and how do they decide? The KC Community Team is happy to inform you that we’ve been able to get in touch with Tomoyuki Hoshino, Operations Director and Takeshi Hoshino, Assistant Producer, the guys in charge of Events and Campaigns in Kingdom Conquest II. Read on to hear what they have to say.

Takeshi Hoshino, Assistant Producer

Tomoyuki Hoshino, Operations Director

1. What inspired you to get into the gaming industry?

Takeshi:
    I majored in Sociology and Communications and thus, I was very interested in communicating with people on a global scale. I loved games since I was young, and I was especially into online games, so I decided to join the gaming industry.

Tomoyuki:
    My story started when I bought a PC for college. (This was back when Windows 95 was popular.)
    I was curious what my PC was capable of, so I bought a PC magazine and inside it was a CD-ROM with an online game.

This may sound obvious now, but I was amazed at the ability to communicate and play games with people you don't know [over the Internet]. I was hooked and played non-stop. During those times I thought, "I can think of better events than this!"

Takeshi:
    I only knew about offline games back then, and I too was amazed when I played an online game for the first time! I spent many sleepless nights playing and making friends. We ended up meeting each other in real life at an offline event. You can say that the appeal of online games is that it offers the opportunity to meet other people.